General information

Join a PTSO Committee!
“We already have enough PTSO volunteers,” said no one ever.

Are you looking to get more involved in our school community? The Caleb Greenwood PTSO welcomes each of our families’ invaluable contributions to our students and school. Regardless of your commitment, the time and energy spent makes the difference between an average educational experience and a superior one. 

Click ‘Read More’ to view a complete list of all our committees for 2016-17!

Art to Remember: Help turn our student art into lasting memories while supporting art education at Caleb! Chair: Sandra Haddad sshyyoun5@hotmail.com

Boy’s Bingo: This fun-filled evening is a highlight of the year for our boys! Volunteers welcome to support Bridget McGrath bridgetlydon@sbcglobal.net plan this Caleb Greenwood tradition scheduled for March 10th from 6-830pm.

Box Tops: Develop fun and exciting ways to collect Box Tops from Caleb families. Count, group, and turn them in for money to support our various enrichment programs. Chair: Katie Zylstra zylstra.katie@gmail.com

Caleb Cares Committee: Assist Caleb families that are faced with unexpected hardships throughout the year. Chair: Jana Lee jana.lee0710@gmail.com               

Daughter’s Dance Committee: Calling all dads, grandpas, uncles and other awesome guys making a difference in a Caleb girl’s life!  If you are interested in helping out and meeting some of the other cool men at Caleb, please join us on the Daughter’s Dance planning committee. We really need help from all for this one, regardless if it is your first dance as a Kindergartner or last as a Sixth grader.  Contact Brett Jones at brettjones@sacrp.com or cell 916-296-5162 with more questions!  Daughter’s Dance is currently schedule for Friday Feb. 24th, 2017 from 6:00pm to 8:30pm.

Fall Festival: All hands on deck are necessary to make this Caleb tradition a success! Contact Tamara Toby ttoby@surewest.net Nicole Purcell nicole.purcell@yahoo.com or Bobbi Williams bobbi.lowder@gmail.com to volunteer. Fall Festival will be held on October 28th from 5-8pm!

Gift Cards: Did you know that you could be earning money for Caleb Greenwood with that gift card you purchased for Aunt Mary? It’s true! Contact Chair Mandi Sittarich mandisittarich@yahoo.com to find out how or to help get the word out.

Jog-A-Thon: Volunteers are always welcome for this major school day event on October 14th! Chairs: Kendra Gray homestead301@comcast.net and Tracey Cowger ryanandtracey@comcast.net

Kinder Recruitment Committee:  Responsible for coordinating four ‘open houses’ designed to introduce prospective families to our school, the chair and committee will also organize and execute our Kinder Breakfast. If you have a love of Caleb Greenwood and are interested in serving on this committee, please email Nikki Tilson snictilson@gmail.com or Sarah Maile smaile11@yahoo.com

Library: Help your child’s class in the library on their assigned day and/or help reshelf books.  For more information: Sheila Peddy, aaronandsheila@me.com Eadie Parody, eadieparody@yahoo.com

Missoula Theatre: There are numerous opportunities to assist our chairs in making this week long theatre course (November 14-19) an experience our kids won’t soon forget. Contact Claire Bone clairelynnbone@gmail.com or Holly Deen hollymdeen@gmail.com to find out more!

Monthly Dinners/Scrip: Organize the various community business Scrip Programs and monthly dinners with local restaurants. Chairs: Martha Doherty marthadoherty@surewest.net and Lori Blankenship lbrabbin@hotmail.com

Olive Oil Fundraiser: Assist with this popular holiday gift fundraiser. Presale only so time commitment is limited to getting the word and oil out! For more information, contact Shannon Ross shannonr99@mac.com

Read-A-Thon: Love all things literacy? Then join our chairs Kirsten McNeish kirsten02@yahoo.com and Kate Farrall kfarrall@sonic.net to make Caleb’s first ever Read-A-Thon a success! Read-A-Thon Celebration is scheduled for March 2nd during school hours.

School Garden: Help organize planting, watering, maintaining, weeding, and harvesting of the school’s gardens.  Chairs: Anna Symkowick Rose asymkowick@yahoo.com and Caroline Brsiak cbrsiak@yahoo.com

Spring Auction: Join our Auction Committee in planning and executing our annual adult only fundraising event tentatively scheduled for April 1st! Chairs: Emily Kapic emilykapic@yahoo.com and Ingrid Foster ingrid.foster@hotmail.com

Staff Appreciation Week: Spoil our amazing Caleb Greenwood staff for the week of May 1st-5th! Chairs: Monique Empinado Monique.empinado@gmail.com and Kate Farrall kfarrall@sonic.net  

Wellness Committee: Because we value the health and wellness of our students at Caleb Greenwood, a Wellness Committee was formed in November 2012 in order to create a wellness policy for our school that would establish a healthy and nurturing learning environment for all students. The work of our Wellness Committee is ongoing, and interested parents and teachers are always welcome to join. Chair: Andrea Mummert amummert@vt.com

Veteran Awareness Committee: Formed to recognize the many and varied sacrifices of our veterans, this committee recommends and provides opportunities and activities for Caleb students to show their appreciation of active duty and former military personnel. Chair: Bobbi Williams bobbi.lowder@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordination Committee: This committee coordinates and fulfills the volunteer needs of the various events that the PTSO sponsors throughout the year through the use of Signup.com (previously VolunteerSpot.com). If you are interested in learning more, please contact Claire Cervantes ccervantes1004@gmail.com

Yearbook Committee: We are very excited to have a new supplier for our yearbook this year and the opportunity to offer our families the option of both a hardcover and softcover! To view all of the options available or to order your copy, visit: www.jostensyearbooks.com  Chairs: Gretchen White jonahpetersmom@yahoo.com and Charlene Harms ladychar1521@gmail.com

Commands